Reaching for the Light

19 comments

    • Syncopated Eyeball

      I’m feeling nothing like glory right now, but thanks Shaun. And this image is by far the inferior to your ‘Hand of Glory’ image. That’s one of my favourites of yours – a very strong and powerful image, indeed.
      You know, I don’t really like this image of mine. I think it’s mediocre, nothing special; but the sentiment. . .

    • Syncopated Eyeball

      I see what you mean, Arkturosx. The lights were dancing when I was taking this. Perhaps that’s why I’m finding the image so dull – I was enjoying their dancing – it was much more interesting as a moving image. :)

  1. Syncopated Eyeball

    To all my kind commenters and ‘like button’ pressers: I don’t mean to be deliberately contrary and I thank you all for your interest and compliments.

    If you ever feel like saying that an image may be improved by a certain tweaking or some such, I am interested in that. I am endlessly fascinated by how we all see things differently.

  2. Sean Jeating

    Fine attempt, Ashley. Despite the lengthening effect of sun on the shadow: you did not manage to catch the dancing lights. And thus – not to say it’s lousy – the result is of extraordinary mediocrity.
    I am endlessly fascinated by how we see no things differently.

What do you think?

