Filigree

8 thoughts on “Filigree

    • Greetings, Mrs Daffodil!

      I like this one the most because there are a number things that I like about it. I like the colours.

      I like how I find it both elegant and fussy. The vignette/mask fits around the inner pattern so neatly and the darker lozenge shape inside reinforces that.

      It reminds me of impossibly regular lace agate (?) or rutilated quartz or something.

      The twigs and the wee bobbles on the ends I find very appealing.

      It makes me think of jewellery and my late grandmother, Doff who taught me the word ‘filigree’ when I was a child.

      I’m not always so pleased with my work. Often the pieces of which I’m fondest are not the most popular.

What do you think?

