Wide Awake

18 comments

    • Syncopated Eyeball

      I never saw that film. Don’t much like Cruise and Kidman. I read the book it was based on, though. Don’t remember much about it including its name and the author. I don’t think I liked it much.

        • Syncopated Eyeball

          Yes, he seems quite a fool. The two of them are so over-exposed, I find it hard to forget that they are them and believe in the characters they portray. Also tend not to like the kind of mass market movies they make.

          Kubirick’s “Lolita” is one of my favourite movies. :)

  1. elmediat

    Wide awake and reading Lovecraft. from the look of it. Great shot. :)
    I just finished the Rivers of London (fantasy-mystery) novel series. Great fun.

    • Syncopated Eyeball

      I’ve been keeping my eye out for Lovecraft in second hand shops but no luck as yet.
      I’ve been reading “Atomised” by Michel Houellebecq and I noticed in the list of his books one on Lovecraft. My interest is further piqued.
      Have you read any Houellebecq? I’ve only read “Platform” before. I’m intriqued by his writing. . .
      I need to read some more (I’ve found a few second hand editions already.).

    • Syncopated Eyeball

      Falling asleep is my problem, only occasionally waking once I’m there. Sometimes though, I get no sleep whatsoever. Sometimes it’s enjoyable and sometimes it is most definitely not. Tired and wired I do not like.

What do you think?

