I Love a Stripey Thing

14 comments

  1. healingmagichands

    I too have been liking the self portraits. I jump over here to look and enjoy pretty much every day, but I haven’t been having the time to make commentary lately, which you are probably aware of since I know you look at my blog. Believe me, a small percentage of what is going on in my day makes it there!

    Anyway, this is beautifully moody, I really like the black and white, I am feeling inspired to see what I can do in the line of my own self portrait. Which I might even do if I have two seconds to myself any time in the next century.

    • Syncopated Eyeball

      I’ve always wondered how you find the time to blog as well as everything else you do. I marvel at your energy. I’m quite envious of it, too; I tire easily.

      I’m so pleased you’re wanting to do some self portraits – I’m sure you will make time eventually and I look forward to seeing the results.

      Really you lead such a wonderfully productive life. I am in awe.

  2. Robert X. Jones

    I admire folks who do self portraits (well mostly) because there is an honesty about them. But since I turned fifty, I don’t like looking at photos of myself. Which proves you don’t have to be attractive to be vain. Awesome shot btw.

What do you think?

