Hybrid: Baby Jane/Norma Desmond

14 comments

    • Syncopated Eyeball

      Yes, Jane/Norma does look sad. This one reminded me of Baby Jane (Bette Davis) from ‘Whatever Happened to Baby Jane’ and Norma Desmond (Gloria Swanson) in ‘Sunset Boulevard’. Both characters fallen stars driven out of their minds.

      Great talking to you yesterday. x

        • Syncopated Eyeball

          The movie quotes on your blog would indicate the opposite, Robert.
          And don’t forget I’m a whole lot older than you. These two films are old black and white classics. Baby Jane is fron 1962, I think, Sunset Boulevard maybe older, I don’t know.
          Hmmm, that makes me sound a lot older than I am, ha ha! I was 2 in 1962.
          ‘Whatever Happened to Baby Jane’ was screened on tv often when I was a child. I loved it, really creepy. And sad. Joan Crawford co-stars. Oooh, now I want to watch it again!

    • Syncopated Eyeball

      Oh thank you, Lowfiles, I appreciate your saying so.
      You are another I must apologise to – I need to use a ‘real’ computer to see your videos and sounds, my camera phone won’t let me.
      I’m really looking forward to getting access to a computer and catching up with your posts. πŸ™‚

    • Syncopated Eyeball

      Forgive me, Dolce, but I don’t understand. Empty in a visceral way? Like your brain, liver and kidneys have all fallen out? (Sorry, that last bit was me being silly, I don’t think that’s what you mean. )
      Anyway, because I don’t know what you mean, I don’t know if it’s a pleasant feeling or otherwise…

What do you think?

