20 comments

    • Syncopated Eyeball

      I don’t know that song. . . unless it’s the same one that includes ‘I’m a lonely little Petunia in an onion patch’. I’d rather ‘Tiptoe through the Tulips’ and pop the leeks into a soup. 🙂

  1. elmediat

    Your photo reminds me of a Canadian Stop motion film from the 1960’s. Starts with a man in his apartment who nurtures this little vine. It keeps growing and spreading troughout his apartment eventually spreading over the building.

  2. spilledinkguy

    I like the hard lines vs. the organic in this one…
    and the colors (especially how the green shade in that mirror(?) ties in so well with both the greens of the plant and the grays of the room)!
    Did you ever see John Belushi’s impression of Joe Cocker, S.E.?
    I always thought it was great…
    🙂

    • Syncopated Eyeball

      I like the idea of this image rather than my execution. I couldn’t resist posting it though – it was such a strange and pleasant surprise for me when I came across it.
      That plant, she was heading straight for the light on the ceiling.
      The block of green is a door to a cubicle.

      No, I’ve never seen John Belushi’s impression of Joe Cocker! I can’t imagine it would have been very kind. I can sort of see it in my mind’s eye!

What do you think?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.