Far and Wide

18 comments

    • Syncopated Eyeball

      Thank you, Leslee. That’s a Mulberry tree and I’m not sure what the birds are called so I’m calling them Alice and Jonathan. I like how they are looking in opposite directions, as if surveying their land or their options.
      I was so upset when I saw how the Mulberry tree and been so viciously pruned. It stands against the other side of the fence to our backyard. I asked about it and the person explained that it had been pruned to save it from the vines that had been covering it. The back yard on the other side of the fence has been renovated with love so I believe him.
      So, it looks sad but it’s good stuff going on on the other side of the fence, not wanton destruction. Nice to be so happily surprised. :)

  1. nursemyra

    love it!

    Hey Ashley, have you noticed a drop in your stats over the past 4 days? My hits have dropped by 3,000 a day and I have no idea why or what to do about it.

    • Syncopated Eyeball

      Mine have dropped a tiny bit, but they’re only tiny to begin with.
      I haven’t received any post or comment notifications from WordPress to my email account for a couple of days though. I’ve checked my settings and they seem fine and also sent a test email to my account – which arrived. I suspect a WP glitch but I’ve done nothing else. A WP forum might help I suppose but I’ve not used one before.

    • spilledinkguy

      Wait… wait… 3,000… A DAY?! Is what they’ve DROPPED!?
      GOOD FOR YOU, N.M. WOW!
      3,000 hits is… a good… month for me.
      Although I can easily see why you two kind and talented Australian ladies are so popular!
      :)

  2. elmediat

    Beautiful composition.
    The drop in your stats could have something to do with Queen Victoria Day weekend here in Canada. Um, not likely, but you never know. :D

What do you think?

