Before Night Falls III & IV

Before Night Falls

6 comments

  1. healingmagichands

    Some how, I have become very enamored of your blurry images. They become mysterious and yet there is enough there to make you feel a story behind them. It is so different from what I try to accomplish with my photos: I am all about crispness and precision. I also love zooming in to see the structures that are hidden in macro space. It seems like your technique is to blur enough that you see a scene in essence and you are not distracted by the detail. So your work has a strong emotional content.

    • Ashley Lily Scarlett

      Thank you, Ellie. I won’t stop with the blurs but I’m hoping to expand my techniques when/if I get a DSLR in a few months time. I’m longing for a macro lens, actually. And some crisp focusing for some things. 🙂

  2. Son of Sharecroppers

    Wow. Just wow.

    And I note that you’re not using a DSLR. Jeeze Louise. Give the woman all the gear she desires!

    • Ashley Lily Scarlett

      You’re very kind, Daniel. You know I plan on getting a DSLR in a few months time but I’m thinking I will still be using the phone camera a lot. I’m quite used to it and it’s always in my pocket. I think each has its own advantages.

What do you think?

