But your face annoys me

But

But your face annoys me (2015)
Ashley Lily Scarlett

35 comments

  1. Tom

    Hopefully mine doesn’t! 😉 haha! Great work here Ashley. This kind of reminds me of something from George A Romero’s Dawn of the Dead

    • Ashley Lily Scarlett

      It’s a heavily cropped shot of my computer screen with motion blur while I was watching Zombieland merged with the subtitle from another film. Glad you like it, Tom, and no, your face does not annoy me. 🙂

    • Ashley Lily Scarlett

      I went and looked that up on YouTube, I only vaguely remembered them. The live clip I watched included Wendy O licking a sledge hammer like Miley Cyrus did in that dreadful Wrecking Ball clip. And then the sledge hammer hit a tv! Ah! Wonderful! I have a badge that says “Kill Your TV”. 🙂

    • Ashley Lily Scarlett

      Blimey! Second trip down memory lane from the one post. I don’t expect many bloggers would have got your reference since there don’t seem to be many of us in Australia. 1975! I’d only been in Australia for a year. Skyhooks were one of the first bands that I saw live.

What do you think?

