Thin White Duke

Thin White Duke (2016) Ashley Lily Scarlett

Thin White Duke (2016)
Ashley Lily Scarlett

I dedicate this image and post to David Bowie.
8th January 1947 – 10th January 2016
Vale

David Bowie is referenced in Saturday Night Fever, in which his name is incorrectly pronounced Boo-ee.
Strangely enough, I was watching that movie just a few hours before finding out about his death.
John Lennon died – I felt nothing.
Elvis Presley died – I felt nothing.
David Bowie has died at 69 and I feel very sad.
Why feel sad about the death of someone I have never met?
Because as far as I’m concerned the world has lost an inspiring and prolific artist like no other.
He has left us with a brand new album, Blackstar, released on his birthday.

27 comments

  1. Malin Ellisdotter H

    I’ve listened to the album Blackstar on spotify and it’s a masterpiece. David Bowie will be deeply missed.

What do you think?

