257

257 (2016) Ashley Lily Scarlett

257 (2016)
Ashley Lily Scarlett

14 comments

  1. Claudia McGill

    This one is sad and I’m not sure why. The cheerful pink with the pockmarks? The flowery curtain, that I associate with old houses left uncared for too long and even the curtains are old now?

    • Ashley Lily Scarlett

      Thanks, John. This was in a different suburb. Unfortunately I didn’t get many usable shots; it was the middle of a very hot and bright day, the sun was high in the sky and behind me so I couldn’t really see what I was doing. Plus I was getting over-heated. Ugh!

  2. elmediat

    The framing of the composition creates the aesthetic balance of positive and negative space. Symbolically it conveys the tension between order ( man made construction & numerical) and chaos ( the natural ageing and degradation process that contains internal order) . This all means it is as pretty as a picture. 🙂

    • Ashley Lily Scarlett

      Thank you Ellen. I don’t know how I managed to get that string of letters here before, or if you saw them. I think I must have been 3/4 asleep. Sometimes I do do stuff when I’m more asleep than awake.

What do you think?

