Untitled CXXX and CXXXI

Untitled CXXXI (2016) Ashley Lily Scarlett

Untitled CXXXI (2016)
Ashley Lily Scarlett

First published on Hijacked Amygdala.

Untitled CXXX (2016) Ashley Lily Scarlett

Untitled CXXX (2016)
Ashley Lily Scarlett

First published on Between Scarlett and Guest.

Sometimes when I’m editing my images I don’t know where I’m going till I get there.
Here’s two versions of a shot of Michael Fassbender in Shame.
When I make images from my lap top screen, I move the phone/camera around a lot. I usually (but not always) aim to make something unrecognisable from the original, though my friend and collaborator Richard Guest managed to identify John Simm in this one!

14 comments

  1. stockdalewolfe

    I like both a lot for different reasons. They both are really effective. The black and white one perhaps more ominous. But I also love the green in the second one. Ashley, how creative, your technique. It gives remarkable results! Happy new year to you though the new year here, well so bummed (putting it nicely)here with the new president!!

  2. Ashley Lily Scarlett

    Thank you, Ellen. I couldn’t decide between the two but I leaning towards the top one.
    I do hope that idiot man doesn’t cause too much harm – it seems inevitable that he will cause some.
    Nevertheless, all the best wishes to you, my friend, for a happy, healthy, and creative new year and beyond. Big hugs!

    • stockdalewolfe

      Ashley, yes, I think the top one, too. A real sinister aura. Oh, and a healthy, happy, flourishing new year to you, dear. Thanks so much for all, dear friend. Big hugs back!

What do you think?

